Many people visit museums when they travel to new places.Why do you think people visit museums?Use specific reasons
and examples to support your answer.
Museums are places where we get a glimpse of our past. Different museums present across the globe tell us important
and interesting facts about "how we were" and "how was the world". Museums are important tourist attractions in the cities
they are situated.Some famous museums like The Louvre Museum in Paris attarcts thousands of visitors from across the world
everyday and the same happens for many other museums present across the globe.
Many types of people visit museums and each one of them has a definite objective. Based on objective the people visiting
musems can be roughly divided into three categories. The first group contains those people who visit museums mostly because
they are students of history, archeology etc or are reserchers. For example a person trying to infer about the origin of
the famous painting Mona Lisa is very likely to visit Louvre Museum just to see the Mona Lisa painting and study it in detail.
The second group consists tourists who visit museums mainly because museums are interesting tourism spots. Among the tourists most
people just take a walk around the museum only taking a glimpse of the attarctive looking paintings and statues while
some of them stop by each painting and object to study it a bit closely. For example a person who hated history as a student
will visit Louvre Museum on visiting Paris only because it is a very famous tourist attarction or he might be forced by his companions
to do so.Such people will generally not take much interest in the different objects displayed in the museum and will only
look at each may be some objects casually. On the other hand a person who takes little but some interest in history
on visiting Paris will visit Louvre museum and will try to know about the different objects that are present in the museum.
The third group consists of art student who visit museums to sketch the various beautiful artifacts and paintings that are
present in the museums.
These are the mainly the different types of visitors that are seen in a museum.