In many places students aged 12 18 are typically taught different subjects by different teachers while younger students are usually taught by only one teacher all day long However it would also benefit younger students to be taught by several different

Without a shadow of a doubt, teachers play a pivotal role in developing children's personalities. An unanswered question in this area is whether it is beneficial for children to learn each course by a specific teacher. Despite the arguments asserting that all teachers have enough knowledge to teach elementary school courses, I believe otherwise, maintaining that elementary schools should hire various teachers based on their field of interest to guarantee children’s success. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

The first exquisite point corroborating my stance on this subject is that having a single teacher for all subjects negatively affects children's performance. Teachers tend to follow a similar approach for teaching all courses; however, students cannot learn them in a similar method. In other words, all elementary school courses, like high school courses, require implementing a particular teaching method, given their different nature. For instance, children need creativity and problem-solving skills to acquire subjects like mathematics. On the other hand, courses like essay composition require the ability to think in different ways on issues. Therefore, if schools do not recruit teachers for a particular subject, they would decrease students' productivity.

The second reason to be mentioned is that since children must take courses with several teachers in high school and university, it is necessary to experience having varied teachers during elementary schools. Generally speaking, pupils, especially introverted individuals, find it difficult to interact with different mentors. If schools provide children with opportunities to be in touch with various teachers from an early stage of their education, they can enhance their social skills. Additionally, teachers have different personalities. Some teachers are easy-going, some others are very serious. So if students do not communicate with varied personality teachers, they would face many problems with them.

Reflecting upon all the reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that it is better for children to take their course with different lecturers.