In many places, students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school. Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning, but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning would be better for students. Which view do you agree with and why?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A glance at people’s attitudes toward learning efficacy brings to the light a question that has been asked several times, namely, whether university classes should be started early in the morning. Although some people assert that it is beneficial for students to attend classes at about 7 am, I, as a business student and new mother, believe that it is more productive to allow students to take classes at a later time.

The foremost reason why I am supporting my idea lies in the fact that enough sleep is necessary for the learning process, so students cannot grasp course materials when they are tired. Recent studies conducted at Georgia State University show that students who participate in classes after 10 am get better scores compared to those who prefer earlier ones. It can prove that when the brain is not ready to comprehend the new concept, we must postpone it to a better time. Therefore, it is not reasonable to force students to come to university as early as dawn.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that rush hours get worse during the first hours of the morning, and it is really hard and stressful to drive to university. For example, I sometimes have to wait two hours in a traffic jam, which definitely a huge waste of time, while I could use it for studying. Hence, it would be great if universities allow students to take classes after 10 am when the traffic and stress of arriving late are lower.

Admittedly, there are some advantages to being an early bird, particularly when you live in a big city. People can find a better parking lot, and after university hours, they still have enough time to communicate with their classmates and colleagues before classes. It makes their mind fresh, and they can retrieve the energy, as well. This concern can be eliminated if professors do not assign a lot of homework and presentations to students to finish after classes. As a matter of fact, university professors should understand that students need to strike a balance between academic life and personal life. Hence, I still claim that it is better to go to university when your mind is completely awake because the pros out beat the cons.

Due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous statements, I highly recommend students to take courses that are offered late in the morning to have better grades and enjoy life without stress and anxiety.