In many places students must arrive very early in the morning to attend school Some people believe that starting the school day early is the best approach to support learning but others believe that starting the school day at a later time in the morning w

There are different opinions on whether the classes should be held in the early morning or later in the morning. Even though some people think that attending classes early in the morning is beneficial to students, I believe otherwise, maintaining that since the disadvantages of early classes outweigh its advantages, it is better for students to attend schools or universities later in the morning. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that students require enough sleep the night before their classes. Most of the students have no choice but to stay awake late in order to do their assignments or their other daily tasks. Even some students have part-time jobs, and they work in the evenings. On the other hand, many schools and universities are not equipped with restrooms so students can nap during the day. This makes the students, particularly those who have morning-to-afternoon classes, exhausted and overwhelmed. Therefore, this reason manifests that holding classes a little bit later in the morning benefits students to a great extent.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that some students are not early-bird. Their efficiency is notably low during the early morning and increases gradually during the day. Requiring all students to come to school or university early in the morning is a stringent rule that has adverse effects on some students. Students whose perception is relatively hindered in the early morning might end up dropping the classes held at an earlier time of the day. Drawing from my experience, I remember when I was going to university, one of the required courses was offered only by one strict professor who believed that the students should wake up early in the morning. My performance is deficient in the morning, so I had to wait until the semester before my graduation to take the course that I should have taken in the second semester because it was offered by another professor that semester. Had he not had the ridiculous belief that the students have to wake up early, I would have taken that course much earlier and graduated sooner. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that making students wake up early is not only unfair, but it also may give rise to some difficulties for some students.

All in all, many people are in favor of the notion that students should learn to begin their day early in the morning. Nonetheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that early classes put so much pressure on some students and make some drop the early-morning courses.