Many students choose to attend schools or universities outside their home countries. Why do some students study abroad? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Nowadays, immigration is more common than past centuries. People want to immigrate for different reasons such as war, education, work or trade and are willing to change their situations. The majority of immigrants are students who seek an authentic degree in other countries and they are interested to expand their knowledge and experience. Although some people assert that immigration has more disadvantages than advantages, I believe that it gives them a lot of excellent opportunities which they could not obtain in the home country.

The foremost reason why I am supporting this idea lies in the fact that top ranked university centralized in industrial countries. For example, Harvard University has the best medical school in the world so practitioners aspire to get graduated there. If a student can study medicine in that university, his future job with high salary is guaranteed. Hence, annually, one million studious and diligent pupils all over the world compete to get admission of famous university and enroll there because it is a huge honor and prestige.

Another subtle point that I should deem is the fact that live somewhere away from family makes juveniles independent. They learn how to handle their problems and encounter difficulties. It is not simple to speak in a different language then rent an apartment, purchase merchandises, pay the bills and open an account in the bank. Not only does nobody else assist them to manage life hardships but also mentally they feel alone and cannot confide to people. Therefore, this makes them to grow and become mature.

Admittedly, expatriation is not a good solution for some people so they should not take this risk. If a person is really attached to his parents, it causes significant problems like addiction, improper relationship with opposite gender and bankruptcy. Nevertheless, this worry can be eliminated if fathers and mothers allow their children live independently since childhood and enforce them to accept some responsibilities. Thus, I still insist that positive aspects of expatriation are more than negative ones.

Due to the aforementioned argument explored in the previous statements, if apprentices are enthusiastic to be more knowledgeable and expert, immigration is a good option, otherwise, it is better to stay in their home countries.