Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

A controversial debate which is raised about the role of modern transportation in our lives. Some people hold the view that modern transportation encourages people to own more cars thus contributes to more road traffics. However, some others may have an opposing view and feel that modern technology creates. environment-friendly vehicles which save our world. From my vantage view, I concur with the later groups and feel that modern transportation has made our world a better place because less carbon dioxide is emitted into the air.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that modern transportation may save the environment. Most of the previously developed cars were relying on gas as a source of energy to operate vehicles. However, with the latest introduction of electric cars, people are able to drive these cars without the need for fuel. These vehicles can save the environment from the green gas effect. A vivid example which shed light on what was elaborated above is Tesla cars. Such cars are called zero emission cars, which means that they do not release any traces of carbon dioxide into the air. Thus, they keep the air clean.

The second point which deserves some words here is that modern transportation vehicles do not need fuel to operate. Thus, they can save us money. For instance, a car can be plugged into electricity at night and be ready to drive during the day. W Saving fuel. Without the need for fuel, a car may save money., A regular car needs 4 gallons of fuel to cross 200 miles. which cost around $20. However, with electricity operated vehicles, this money could be saved.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. There is another subtle point to be mentioned. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible study published in the Amecian car magazine Journal. The study shows that governments significantly encourages people to operate electric cars because of two reasons. The first reason is the tax cuts which allows people to save money and the second reason is the possibility of driving those cars on pool lanes which are less crowded

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned points, one soon realizes the importance of modern transportation technology in our lives. Such technology may not only saves us money, but also creates a clean environment.