TPO-29 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A controversy is often raised about the ways to improve the quality of education. Some groups of people hold the view that universities should spend money on labs and libraries. However, some others hold a different view and fell that spending these money to increase professor's wages would bring better results. From my vantage point, I concur with the latter groups for different reasons that I address in my essay.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that paying more money to professors make them more productive. Money provides a motive for professors to excel in there work. Everybody can understand what a fierce conversation author Susan scott describes as the ground truth which is that Without enough money professors can hardly make a living. As a result, they become demotivated, helpless, and frustrated. This would ultimately leads to a decline in the quality of education students receive. A vivid example which illustrate my view point is the quality or education I received during my education at the university. Because of the high wages professors earn, the quality of education was of utmost standard

However, there are other benefits of increasing professors wages. No one person, including universities has all the answers, especially in today's complex teaching environment, but the one thing that everybody agrees on is that today, there is a continuous decline in the number of professors who join universities. Highly caliber professors tend to prefer private companies instead of university because they are capable of paying higher wages. Therefore, not only universities would lose such talent, but also students and the community.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first to cross my mind at a glance, they are by no means the only reasons available for me to hold this believe. In fact, there is another subtle reason. The noteworthy, refreshing, intelligible results of a study that was published in the American education Journal which showed that universities paying higher professor's wages were able to score better in the top five hundred universities. This study was conducted on 120 universities inorder to prevent any bias

To wrap up, contemplating the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that valuable professors should be rewarded for the all their hard work. This will eventually lead to the raise of a new innovative generation.