Most people identify with a particular generation. What are the qualities or characteristics that define your generation?

Use details and examples to support your explanation.

Every phase of human life has its own pros and cons, it ranges from childhood, teenage, middle age and at last, old age. Few people feel satisfied at the time of middle age, while some still lounge for their childhood period. I am young girl of twenty-two years, who has crossed her teenage and is heading towards her adulthood. My generation has two main characteristics, which makes it unique from all other life phases, and I will be explaining these in the following essay.

First of all, this generation is considered as the building block of our life and every person, presently in this stage of adulthood, is expected to work hard for his career. People of this age group have to train themselves to be disciplined and oriented towards their goal. Ultimately, we are supposed to earn a living for ourselves and our family, so we have to become financially independent before we enter in our middle age. My own life experience is a compelling example of this. I will be completing my last year in my University, and before this I have to make sure that I have my very own financial support. I have to pursue my post-graduation in USA and I have to earn enough money and should have that much resources that can help me keep body and soul together there. If I will not train myself to be disciplined, my career will be destroyed and consequently, it will affect my earning and job positions at the end.

Secondly, this adulthood is generalized as a phase where we learn the actual meaning of life and furthermore, the understanding of human nature. As we enter this stage, we meet new friends, some students even start doing jobs and most importantly, it depicts a transition from school to University. We lose the innocence inside us, and become more mature, start thinking of our benefits and learn what are basic priorities are. For example, when I entered to my University from high-school, I was still immature. But this new environment opened my eyes and started taking part in many activities. I did some internships and organised some events, and in this time period I met many new people. I made some really nice friends while I got betrayed by some. Some of my peers tried to pull me down by grabbing my own-hard earned opportunity, while some supported me in my fights. All this made me intelligent and my immaturity disappeared, now I have a better idea of which of my mates are going to cheat me .

To sum up, adulthood, of which I am part of currently, is a combination of childhood and middle age. The qualities that define this phase are being focused towards our career and a stage, where we get the actual meaning of our life.