Most people identify with a particular generation What are the qualities or characteristics that define your generation Use details and examples to support your explanation

A human is generalized by the traits of characters he shows or possessed. One can easily differentiate in which category does the individual belongs. With the advancement of technologies developed by humans in this 21st century, generations are way more modern and updated than they actually are. And it solely depended upon the perspective of the person to identify themselves to a particular generation. I can say that I belong to the millennial generation.

First of all, every human stage has its pros and cons. Among various ranges of life, I belong to adulthood. Saying this, this phase is that part of life when you have to make decisions by yourself, be independent, and work hard to make a stable career for your life. Millennial life is hard. I am 24years old. Although I would like to call myself a new generation, there are things I do not have ideas about. For example, young generations nowadays are very creative, can make money from their young age like from TikTok, Instagram, and youtube.

Additionally, another characteristic of my generation is we never jump to conclusions, unlike the younger generation who are likely to give up over a small inconvenience that might occur during the task that needs to be carried out. I have a lot of younger cousins who belong to the young generation. Back in 2016, when my cousin was taking part in a beauty pageant, about which she was crazy since her childhood. She was not selected on the first try, which broke her confidence and she never auditions for any other beauty pageants.

Finally, setting up goals and trying to achieve them is a quality that my generation have. Although I do believe every person has their own talent, the younger generation is easily distracted. They are unable to identify or see the potential they have. They get influenced by other people dissimilar to our generation.

Though there are certain drawbacks in every generation, it depends upon the guidance they receive during the upbringing and the society they grow from.