Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave.

Use specific reason and example to support your thesis.

Some people argue that movies, television, and other media have significant drawbacks on how young people behave. They cite the violence and overly sexual nature of these media to support their point. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that movies and television provide far more advantages for young people. I will support my viewpoint with two reason.

First of all, movies and television positively impact the action of young children because of these films deliver positive message to the audience. For example, it is common now for television shows to demonstrate that bullying is not the correct course of action for children at school. In the past, before these media were available, children would not have been able to learn about the negative effects of bullying and other bad behaviors, and thus they participated in them more frequently. It is important for children to be exposed these positive messages because they are able to be influenced at such a young age. Their brains are still developing and it it important that they see positive reinforcement of good behaviors as often as possible. Thus, TV and media are actually beneficial for children.

To conclude, the issue of whether children should be able to watch significant amounts of televisions and movie is complex. Some have suggested that their viewing times be reduced because the media negatively influences their behavior. Nevertheless, I still contend that Tv and movies are advantageous for children and that they have a wholly encouraging effects on their behavior.