Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects of the way young people behave. Agree or disagree?

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated where we live, technology and its rapid development affect many aspects of individuals’ life like the way that they behave and communicate with each other. While some people hold the opinion that Movies and television as a product of technology development may have a positive effect on youngster’s behavior, others stand on the other side of the continuum, believing otherwise. As far as I am concerned, I assume that the positive effect of movies and television outweigh their disadvantages. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, Movies and television have broadened the scope of an individual’s knowledge and information which has a positive effect on people's behavior. It is crystal clear that when people’s knowledge and information on different subject matters enhance, their behavior and demeanor will alter as a result. In other words, the more information they grasp through media, the more positive behavior they will learn. An example can drive this notion home. When l was 19, I used to watch a Korean drama, named evil eye that was about people’s behavior and its consequences. That drama had a drastic impact on my personality because l was learned how my negligible fault and bad manner change other’s mental health and even deteriorate their condition. Having watched that drama, I was encouraged to watch more movies and read more books on that concept and get more acquainted with healthy and positive behavior. If I did not watch that specific drama, I could not reach such profound information about the positive manner which one must-have.

Furthermore, young people can obtain constructive knowledge in the course of practical experience through movies and television. In recent years, the Media have tried to produce such movies that have focused on those people who discriminated against based on sexual orientation. The juvenile can get familiar with the social categories and the discrimination and restriction were applied toward members of this specific group. Having been involved with more movies and TV series in social groups and categories, youngsters find out more knowledge in social comprehensive. For instance, my roommate has watch movie an American movie in which two men develop an emotional relationship. She explained to me that, in the movie, they encounter many problems in their live stream because of their restricted community. After that, she decided to become an activist in LGBT rights and change her major. Had not watch such a movie, she could not change her mind and become a prosperous activist.

In conclusion, having the aforementioned reasons and examples into account, I believe that movies and television have a positive effect on the way youths behave. Not only broadening one's knowledge and information will positively influence their behavior, but also learning various practical experiences can affect their behavior efficiently and effectively.