Movies and television have negative impacts on young people. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people argue that movies and television have negative impact on young people, they say that, movies are always misleading and guide them to wrong paths. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that, media and televsion are useful resources to guide young people to show them clear and defined good ways of doing things. I will support my view point with two reasons, which I will explore in following paragraphs.

First of all, movies and television positively impact the young people. Young people always try to follow their heros or characters who are always doing good things like fighting the negativity in the society. Drawing from my own experience, when I was a kid, I always tried to replicate my favourite super hero character, Mr.RC. He always fights evil people who hurts others and gives helping hand to the needy. If this show wasn't telecasted, I wasn't sure if I would understand what helping others means. So, it is important for children or young people to be exposed to positive messages because they are highly influenced at young age. Thus, media and television are actually beneficial to the young people.

Secondly, movies and televison are a great sources of entertainment to those who can't go out regularly or for introverts. For example, my nephew, who is 14 years old then, has some skin issues. He can't go around during day time, he will get burns when exposed to sun. Then he started watching movies and televsion, which impacted him highly, and he was inclined towards a tv show which conducts interviews about different people and their behaviours. Now he started conducting interviews related to televesion show at his home itself. If media wasn't there, we weren't aware how my nephwe would have picked his career. So, it is important to get exposed to media and television, as they might result in picking the careers to young people if they are interested. Thus, media is of greater usage to young people.

To conclude, the issue of whether children should watch significant movies and television is complex. Some have suggested that their viewing time should be reduced because they affect the eye sight of young people. Nevertheles, I still contend that moves and television are completely advantagesous to young children and have encouraging effect on them.