Movies and television strongly influence the way people behave Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

Technology is a great invention. Television is one such invention, watching it makes people entertained and joyful. Kids today grow up spending more time on television than with their parents. From which it seems evident that television and movies can strongly influence on how a person will behave. I also feel this way and I shall elaborate more about it in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, children today has a broader mindset than those during the times of our parents. Our kids today have more understanding capabilities and some become intellectual at a very young age. We can see a 5-year-old kid speaking very fluent English without needing to enroll himself in school. This has all happened because of television and movies.

Secondly, with the western culture broadcasted in the movies, people tend to absorb themselves in those cultures. Eating in a Vietnamese and Korean restaurants to getting into night clubs are all because of the influence of television and movies. People are experiencing and learning new things in their lives, thanks to television and movies.

In contrast, television can also have bad influence on people. People indulging themselves into substance abuse, gang fights and even domestic problem are some of the pressing issues television has brought in. A youngster feels that taking drugs and involving in a gang fight is cool, since an action hero has portrayed himself the same in a movie. A husband or a wife can get into an extra marital affair with an idea they can grasp from movies.

In conclusion, for every pro there is a con. It is about how an individual gets influenced by it. While some people take a greater advantage of developing themselves personally and professionally through television and movies, few people do it the other way round.