Neighbors are the people who live near us. In your opinion what are the qualities of a good neighbor?

Since times immemorial, most of people has chosen to live in communities, which are formed by several neighbors. Nowadays, cities are diverse and has a lot of different types of neighbors composed by people with different interest and costumes. In my opinion most of the qualities that makes some neighbors better than other are related with safety, transportation and amount of green areas

Firstly, being safe. In order to enjoy all the best of any neighbor people need to feel that the place where they live in, is safe, otherwise people will not leave home fearing to be robbed, raped or assaulted. For instance, there are many neighbors that, despite having a lot of parks, are not being used by people because they feel unsafe.

Secondly, alternatives of transportation? This is a question very important to consider when analyzing any neighbor. No matter if people commute by public transport, car or bicycle, any neighbor likely to be considered as a good one, should have one or several advantages of transportation, for example, good highway access, or a better tram/bus routes.

At last, gardens! Parks!. How great is to walk around the neighbor with a nice view of well cared gardens and parks? Moreover, for me parks are one of the greatest places to take the children to, or simply to admire. For example, the shadows of the trees in the park provide an excellent place to read in the summer. Without any doubt, is a necessary condition for any to tier neighbor to have several, cared and well-designed parks and gardens.

In summary, choosing a neighbor is a tough task where people should consider, among others, how safe the neighbor is, analyze the transportation alternatives and the quantity of Public Park available. Although, the reasons above mentioned are important, there are quite a lot more to be considered before to make the final decision.