Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building?

Deciding on where to live could be one of the most important decision in people’s life. One may opt for living either in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building. However, in my opinion living in a traditional house is more advantageous than living in an apartment, because houses provide more space, usually have gardens and provide more privacy. In the following paragraph, I am going to explain each one of the reason mentioned above.

Firstly, it may not be a general rule, but usually houses are bigger than apartments. On the one hand, the more space we have the more comfortable we are, if we consider that a typical flat offers two or three small rooms,and traditional houses that usually were designed for bigger families, they actually provide extra room space, a bigger kitchen; therefore, we would be more comfortable than in an apartment. For example, I live in a regular three bedroom apartment, but taken into account that I have 3 kids, I am considering move to a house because I need more space and a backyard for my dog.

Secondly, normally houses have gardens. Even though, there are a bulk of houses without gardens, at least in my country, traditional houses have their gardens. However, I think that it is important to interact with nature, because it provides you the opportunity for releasing stress or simply relaxing. For instance, many people loves to cut the grass after a long day of work.

Thirdly, more privacy. On the one hand getting more privacy is an advantage but on the other hand if we get too much privacy it could be turned into loneliness and that may make people unsafe. However, living in an apartment assures too many neighbors therefore you will heard the sound of all of them. For example, one of my neighbors got an electric guitar, so he is driven me crazy with their so-called music.

To conclude, there is no a general recipe for choosing the place to live in, and of course that it depends on several factors, such as, age, income and lifestyle. However, considering my experience, I think that is better to live in a traditional house, because people will get more privacy, more space and beautiful gardens!