: Neighbors Are The People Who Live Near Us. In Your Opinion, What Are The Qualities Of A Good Neighbor? Use Specific Details And Examples In Your Answer.

Our neighbors affect directly on our lives. We would be in contact with them more than we do with our friends and even our family sometimes. A good neighbor should have many good qualities. In my view, a neighbor must be a respectful and a friendly one, to call him as a good neighbor.

First of all, A good neighbor must respect others. When you are a respectful neighbor, you will never hurt others with your behaviors or actions. For example, a three years ago, I lived in an apartment complex consist of two stories. I lived in the second story. Down stairs I had a disrespectful neighbor. He used to through his trash near the stairs, turn music so laud late at night, cursing and use bad words all the times, and he was drunk most of his days. I had a lot of trouble with him, when I lived there. All the neighbors tried many times to talk to him politely but nothing works. I left that apartment after few months, only because the disrespectful neighbor. Even though the apartment was so nice and cheap, but I couldn't live there because the bad neighbor, who makes our life horrible. As you could see, if a neighbor act with respect, he wouldn't hurt others and causes trouble for them.

Second, a good neighbor is a friendly one. When you have a friendly neighbor you could built a good relationship with him, and he could be your best friend. For instance, I remember when I was a child living in my family house, we had the best neighbors ever. Our neighbors used to visit us and we eat dinners together most of the time. I used to play with their children, while our moms prepared the food for us. I remembered also, when we used to go to the central parks together, especially in weekends. I believe that in my childhood, I spent more time with our neighbors than the time that I spent with my relatives. Our neighbors were so friendly and we spent a lot of good times with them because of that. From my personal experience, I could say that when your neighbor is a friendly one, he deserve to be called as a good neighbor.

In conclusion, I believe that their are many characteristics that the good neighbor must have, but I think a good neighbor must be a respectful and a friendly. That's why we should all deal with our neighbor in the same way that we want them to deal with us, with all respect and love.