What Are Some Important Qualities Of A Good Supervisor (boss)? Use Specific Details And Examples To Explain Why These Qualities Are Important.

Our job is an important part of our lives. We spend many hours in the work and we make a good relationship with others in it too. I believe that a good boss would make a big difference in worker's life. In my view, to name a boss or a supervisor as a good one he or she should have these qualities.

The first quality that the good boss should have is to be a helpful person. A boss is the most important part of any job, he's the one who could make your job easier or harder. For example, when I finished my pharmacy college ten years ago. I worked in a large pharmacy. We were 8 pharmacists there and 5 pharmacy technicians. my supervisor was a perfect one. He was so helpful, kind, and supportive. When I first started, I was confused and I didn't know how to do the work in the right way because I didn't have any experience. My boss was the best helper, for the first few months. He did a lot for me. He teaches me everything, and without him I would feel lost in that job. From my personal experience I could say that a good boss must be a helpful one.

Second, a good boss should be fair with all the employees. When you act fairly with everybody, you would improve the friendship among the employees and that is so important to run the work in a healthy environment. For instance, My husband is a doctor. He is working now in a hospital as a hospitalist. He doesn't like his work and looking for another one only because his boss. He told me that, his boss prefer workers from his ethnicity over the others. He gave my husband more work to do and at the same time he would give promotion for others, whom he love and prefer. So, my husband decide to quite his job only because the unfairness of his boss. As you could see, unfair boss may affect directly on your job and your willing to continue working in the some place.

In conclusion, I believe that there are many important qualities that the boss should have to consider him as a good one, but at least he must be a helpful and be fair with all of his workers to be a good boss.