In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news sources.

In the past, radio and newspaper are popular and common media for people to know current events. Differently, with the inventions of technology, there are various different news sources, such as Internet and television. Therefore, a person must get information from different ways.

For students, nowadays, we usually use email and social media to acquire campus new staff. Since it is prevlent to see students use mobile phone to send and receive massages, schools mostly announce students all kinds of things. For example, our school inform us by daily emails, radio programs some social medias and school newspapers. Therefore, I can know sports activities and concerts from school newspapers and then know whether these activities will be conceled and changed through daily emails. If I do not pay attention to vary information sources, I would or miss something important for me.

For businessmen, being mindful to specific news approaches enable them to receive the crucial information. With the limited of generic information resources like newspaper, it is difficult for businessmen to get to useful commercial and financial information. For instance, my father is a financial manager. He reads the magazine called Economic weekly, which provides him with the latest news about finance. Consequently, with the help pf these specific information, he can make a better decision in the matter of finance management.

For teachers, acquiring information from different sources help them become more well-informed and knowledge. As teachers, it is exceedingly necessary for them to update their knowledge and keep learning. Only choosing various ways to receive information can they are exposed to new knowledge better. For example, my geology teacher not only watch documentary involving geology to study this subject but also be concerned to magazines to know the latest researches. Therefore, she frequently shares extra geology knowledge with us.

In a word, if we just rely on one news source to keep informed, we would likely miss most of significant messages. Depending on a number of news sources can give us more information, which extremely meets our demands.