In order to became financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there are not a lot of parents who give their children pocket money. But those who do have observed that their children tend to understand about finance responsibility clearly. In my opinion children should be given pocket money or some amount of money. I completely agree with this, personally I believe that giving them money at young age will make them understand financial responsiblity in future. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the upcoming paragraphs.

First of all, if the young adults have no idea how to manage finance then the tend to waste their money on useless and unwanted things. So it is important to give young children money and the knowledge of how to spend them efficiently. A personal experience is great example of this my sister was never give pocket money while she was young, but when she got a job an started earning money. By looking at her you could tell that she didn't know how and where to spend them, because in the beginning she used to shop alot, go to dinners, parties, and keep buying gifts and ended up spending her whole salary.

Secondly, young children learn to save atleast a small amount of the given money, however small it may be. That habit can help them in future to save more to fulfil their dreams or buy a house or anything. Drawing from a known own experience of a friend who was given pocket money since her 5th grade, and I remember her mother always insisted her to atleast save 3$ from the 10$ given to her. And got used to that habit, and once a year she used to take something big or expensive with the saved money. Once she also took a dress for her mother's birthday as a gift as a surprise. Eventually she started saving great amount of money and also invested money in good places. Recently she took a huge house as she wanted and a new launched Audi car by herself. It certainly clear to see why it essential to children should be given money so that they learn to manage their own money at a young age.

To strongly believe that for an adult to become financially responsible they to start learning that from a young age, which will eventually become a habit because that is what going to help your fullfill your dream partially and stop you from wasting money.