In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age

The money, a universally accepted medium of exchange should be used efficiently and purposefully by every person. However, to become financially responsible one should learn to manage money in their childhood. I feel like this because of two reasons which I'm going to expose in the following essay.

One should know the value of money if they manage money during their childhood. Everyone agrees on the fact that what we learned as a child will become part of our life. For instance, when I was a child, my father compelled me to do households and gardening in our backyard. Initially, I disdained his comments, later my other siblings are obeying him which attracted me to those works. Progressively, he gave us a small sum after our jobs according to our ages. My younger sister and brother got 5$ each and I earned 10$, which not only provides us with discipline but with good money-saving skills. I collected and saved all the money that I got and I used it for various purposes like buying clothes, lending money to others, for emergencies etc..This habit consequently ameliorates my money management. When I was an adult, I know how to handle money and make transactions even in a bank. I can say in confidence that my father made me a responsible adult in financial matters. As you can see, children learning to manage money have a strong impact on their adult life to become financially responsible.

Another benefit of children being learned to manage and control their money at a young age is developing an autonomous man. Taking responsibilities is an important step to be an independent person, and these accountabilities become easy to handle when a person had experienced them before. Moreover, it is worthier to teach children at a young age managing their financial issue in order to become an accountable person when they at an adult age. To prove this opinion, I had read research on this topic. In the study, a survey conducted by several scientists in 14 major cities in Turkey shows that ninety-one percent of people learned their financial responsibilities during their childhood and become they can manage their accountabilities more comfortably. In addition, these persons can manage stress and attempt new fields in their life. For that reason, I personally think it is more successful to let children learn their responsibilities from a young age in which they likely become familiar with these responsibilities in the future.

In sum, I strongly believe that for a responsible adult in the future, they should manage money during their childhood. Through parent's and elder's support, we can support our children to become successful in their life.