Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Traveling is an important part of our life because each trip refreshes our mind. A short or long-distance journey, either group or alone has its own implications on our life. I prefer traveling in a group with a tour guide and I have three rationales for holding this opinion which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To start, the prime advantage of a tour guide is- our trip has an order and we have fewer responsibilities. In addition, they know the exact haul, restaurants, shopping complexes, hotels, and even the short cuts to the place which we should explore. They will bear all the responsibilities of guiding the group, but we have to pay him a sufficient amount of money. However, I think the money and the time we give to a tour guide is worth. I can illustrate an example from my personal life. A couple of years ago our family along with some of our relatives went see one of the seven wonders of the world- The Taj Mahal. It is situated in Agra, a small district in Punjab, India. We have a tour guide, who is from Agra and he picked us from our hotel. During our haul to see this world wonder, our bus met with an accident and everyone got injured. I can still remember the priceless efforts of our tour guide to save us by rushing to the hospital. He knew hospitals and the localities who helped us from that massive accident. He managed with our belongings and kept us safe in the nearby hospital. Moreover, he solved the case of the accident by talking and dealing with the native language so that we have fewer responsibilities for the case. If I traveled alone, I will not get this much support from anyone and that will be unfortunate. As u can see a guide on a trip is a blessing to every trip.

Next, Usually, a guide will be a localite, who knows the route and historical backgrounds of the site. during our TajMahal trip, he explained the story behind the monument while we were on the bus itself. This made an eagerness to see the world wonder. He added that it is situated in the banks of river Yamuna and this river is considered holy to the Hindu religion. If we took bath there, we will get relief from any diseases. Therefore, he booked tickets for a boat trip and also an entry pass for Taj-Mahal prior. When we reached the entrance gate, we saw a large crowd in front of the gate to book tickets. If our tour guide, didn't tickets we would have loose time there that will be a hindrance for the rest of our trip. He explained every corner of the monument that it was built by the great Mughal Emperor Shajahan for her beloved wife Mumtaz. This was the burial site for the couples and this edifice is made completely in marble with a lot of diamonds and artworks in its walls. The guide taught us the value and history in detail and it was a mesmerizing moment in my life.

Finally, a guide exactly know the food types popular in the region, As a foodie, his valuable recommendations made our trip a chance to taste the diverse food items in the region. A special tea that is served in clay pot was peculiar to that state. We enjoyed that and I thank that guide for his words.

In sum, traveling with a tour guide will always an asset to us in cases of emergencies and proving tons od valuable information of the history and geology of the location we planned to explore. Therefore, I definitely recommend a tour guide for every long journey in our life.