TPO-21Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowledge can provide great success for any person in the world and it will give an engaging job for their livelihood. Communication, however, plays a key role in the victory of an individual. It is the process of imparting or exchanging information or news to others. I believe the ability to relate with others is much more crucial than tenaciously dealing with academics in schools because of 3 rationales, which I can elaborate in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, speaking skills can achieve fame in our career through the mouths of various people, which can ameliorate our profession. Fame gives us happiness and motivation to do tasks plus an exorbitant income. My friend's life is a compelling example of this. During our dental school days, he barely cleared exams and my companion never had attendance as he had been interested in the out-reach programs held by our university. He always motivated us to interact with people in these programs in the local community, which he attained much of practical knowledge about the subjects. Most of his classmates including me discredits this behavior because we had tons of assignments and test papers to complete. On the other hand, my friend keeps on focussing on his public speaking skills and communication with his patients. Ultimately, right after his university life, he set up a dental office of himself which most of the fresh graduates were not confident of. Since he was known to the locality, this was a great success and his dealing with patients made him a famous dentist. Now he is a billionaire and a CEO of dental chains in different states of the USA. This clearly illustrates the direct relationship between fame and communication skills.

Next, communication is needed to relate well to others. If we deal with this properly, we can prevent most of our problems. I can precisely explain this through one of the worse experiences in my professional life. During my dentistry life, I had a patient who came for a routine dental checkup. He was the last patient in my chart for that day. Moreover, I was in a hurry to close the clinic and go back to my home. Therefore, I didn't talk much and never recorded his complete medical history. He had a communicable disease in which those who treat him and assisting him had a chance to get the disease. He hides that medical problem since we never asked him for it. However, in his next scheduled appointment, he revealed that and we are a great threat to that disease. I closed my dental clinic for 1 week to do checkups and followups. Furthermore, I was in the brim of debt, as I had to take care of my employees' medical bills. If I communicate with him properly, I can avoid all these circumstances. So I understood that talking with people is much important that doing excellent in school

Finally, schools should focus on student's speaking skills along with academics. Programs like elecusions and private talks in classrooms must be included to improve their skills. These can appropriately improve the skills of becoming an upright citizen.

In conclusion, the ability to relate with others is definitely needed for the success of future jobs. It can provide fame, exorbitant income, ability to solve problems. Teachers have a role in molding their student's communication skills in the school itself.