It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We all know about the well-known fact that 'knowledge is wealth'. Academics is the basic of every information that we know. I personally believe that diverse knowledge of many academic subjects is much better than knowing about one specific field. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion which I will develop in the subsequent paragraphs.

First of all, studying a variety of subjects is better because if we get a job in any other field rather than what we studied, we can utilize our diverse subject knowledge in that field and we can achieve heights in that career, For instance, my husband is a dentist. When my family reached the USA, he couldn't find a job as a dentist. Therefore, he attended interviews rather than dentistry, and eventually, he got a job as a medical technologist in the county hospital. As a dental student, he studied a variety of syllabus like Anatomy, Biochemistry, Blood bank, Physiology, etc... This knowledge made him sustain in his new career and now he got promoted as Medical Analyst and he got a hike in his pay-check. This example illustrates how important we should have vast academic knowledge.

Secondly, if we specialize only in a specific subject, we only have knowledge of that field. Those people don't know anything rather than that special field. My sister's professional life is a compelling example of this. During her school days, she was interested in Biology. Consequently, she took Biology as a major during her college time. But she was destined to study Engineering in her later life. She struggled a lot with this career since she didn't have any basic knowledge of that profession. She felt disdained which made her dropping that career and 2 years was squandered. Indeed, She still regrets studying various fields can ameliorate her job opportunities and her knowledge.

In sum, I strongly feel that profound knowledge of vast subjects is essential in this competitive world to sustain. we can get more opportunities and don't get rejected from another field if we have vast info.