TPO 18-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are the guiding lights for every student. They are the real influencers because they play an imperative role in the life of their students and put a lot of effort into supporting students in both their learning and personal development. Not any friend can play this crucial role as a teacher did. I have three main rationales for holding this opinion, which I will develop in the following paragraphs.

To start, a teacher is a primary learning tool for each person from their childhood. They can teach basic education to the most complex ones. Therefore, they must be a source of knowledge for every student and they should be able to convey this knowledge to their student. For example, I have a favorite teacher from my schooltime, who teaches Social Studies. She was my beloved because she knew every aspect of the subject and she was ready to clarify any doubts at any time. This particular subject was the most difficult to score well during my schooling. However, my teacher's dedication and ability to concentrate on weaker students ameliorated my perspective towards social science. Moreover, she gave me additional attention by giving extra classes and notes, which upgraded my grades. Consequently, that interest in the subject made me a Geologist in the future. Not any friend can support us like a teacher in the means of education. As you can see, that teacher paved a path for my future goals.

Secondly, a teacher is not only one who provides information but a good counselor to know everything about their students. My mother is a teacher for the last 25 years and she shared an experience from her teaching experience, which I will explore in this paragraph. Once in her classroom, she noted a student who was ostensibly sleepy and constantly harnessing other students. She called him in person, counseled him, and got to know that he is addicted to drugs and an Anti-hero personality through the movies. She informed parents and through the constant effort of everyone they saved his life from the evil hands of drugs. As a result, my mother got calls from other parents to do motivational counseling for their child to improve their studies. This example clearly illustrates how important a teacher's role in society.

Finally, an effort behind every class they are taking is appreciatable. For instance, my friend is a teacher and I can see her preparations before every class. She was collecting maximum information through various media like the internet, television, radios, newspapers, etc. On top of that, she makes easier examples to make her point clear to the students. Also she is so kind and friendly to the students which made her a real influencer in her student's life.

In sum, I strongly believe that a teacher is always the most important influencer in a student's life rather than their friends. As an approachable person, counselor, and friend a teacher can play various roles which indeed can make the teacher- the most influential person in any one's life.