Living in a city or in a village is better. Why ? Use specific reasons and examples.

From time immemorial, people always are in a search of places to live in. Some people prefer to live in an urban environment whereas others prefer suburbs. As far as I'm concerned, I love to live in a city rather than a village because of three main rationales which I can elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, the city dwellers have advantages of experiencing modern facilities and accessibilities to the infrastructures which sometimes is fascinating even for villagers. On top of that, the advent of the Internet in 1990, ameliorates the utilization of opportunities even in communication. High-quality hospital services are primarily available in a city than rural people. Therefore, experienced doctors and the medical system is available there. Moreover, urban people enjoy diverse modes of transportation like railways, airways, and metros.

Next, more career options and job varieties available in cities that enable people to earn more income. In contrast, in a village usually, people follow the job of their ancestors. Even if children had several abilities and talents, parents insist them do the same jobs like farming or animal husbandry. Furthermore, the level of education for the parents and even for their children is limited as there are fewer options for education. As a result, personal talents are destroyed and they cannot find career options. They need to survive with their modest income and available opportunities.

Finally, nowadays people seem to be capricious; in other words, they are getting bored by the repetitiveness of works and they cannot find the satisfaction of their needs. Human beings show a tendency to change their hobbies and involve in recreational activities. A city provides a wider arena of these options such as museums, theater, playgrounds, golf clubs, etc...When they engage in this, they can not only deepen family roots but also make life qualitative and productive.

However, living in a village also has its own benefits such as enjoying the green blanket of nature, less traffic, and less pollution. But the benefits of inhabiting the city outweigh the advantages of facilities in a village.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently assure that Urban life is much better than rural life. That is due to the good facilities in transportation, communication, medical care, job opportunities, and sites of recreation.