Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people argue that it is best to became an expert in one specific subject matter. They cite that specialization in one field helps to remain focus in one direction and increase more engagement and enhance individual learning ability to support their point. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that it is better to be jack of all things, but master of none. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

To begin with, knowing gigantic subjects helps to solve the issues in real life. For instance, even if you are an art students you should have basic understanding of mathematics and science because they are essential in our day-to-day activities, from groceries shopping to yearly tax computation. It is important to solve minor problems in our life because if we can't tackle minor issues in our life, then we can't compete to this globalization world. Thus, knowledge of voluminous subjects helps to overcome our daily occurring genuine problems.

Secondly, having a towering knowledge in multiple field gives one to an opportunity to have varied career. For example, I am artist and an agriculture graduate, and also I have recently joined a MBA class. These three amalgam of knowledge make me an successful as not only agriculture entrepreneur, but also lionalize me in the field of art. It is important to have opportunity in a diverse career because if you fail in one field, then there will be numerous door open for you. Therefore, knowledge in various subject gives a fortunate to have various career.

To sum up, the issue of whether having a wider knowledge in numerous subject or specialize in one field is better or not is complex. Some have suggested that to be focus and boost the career in life one should be expert in one field. Nevertheless, I still contend that without the knowledge of voluminous field one can't compete to this globalization world and can't withstand in day-to-day activities.