The best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the character of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its heroines.

The cover of a book cannot predict the contend inside it. Perhaps, it may belie the original subject matter inside it. Here, the author contends that the best way to understand the character of a society is to examine the charachter of the men and women that the society chooses as its heroes or its heroines. I strongly disagree with the contention that the writer has presented.

First of all, generally we human have tendency to judge by looking it's outer token appearance, we usually juadge a book by observing it's cover. When we come into the conclusion watching it's token appeareance, possibly, it has huge probability that our speculation might not be valid. Consequently, the author's claim might not hold true. For the supporting example, we can see the previous president of United States Mr. Trump. Outside world, people may think that all people in America are alike Mr. Trump. a artless, narcissist, and a rude person. While in reality, it is not true. We cannot say that all people in America are alike Trump. At the same time, he is the hero of America chosen by it's people. If we judge all American people as he is, it might not be true. So we cannot certainly say the author's claim.

Second of all, in case of Nepal, we see there is a communist government, by simply seeing this we cannot say that all people in Nepal are communist and have adopted communist philosophy. For instance, last time when our teacher went to Nepal, he did not find what he was expecting, he initially used to think, Nepal is alike china with communist governmetn, all strict, no democracy, no human rights. However, in reality, he finds it's nothing different than a democratic country. This also proves that it is unscrupulous to judge by the heros of the governmtent.

Third of all, South Africa has a national hero called Nelson Madela, he is a very eminent and reverd person even in the world. His sacrifices were increadible. If we judge all people in South Africa as he is, it might not be true. There are so many opportunistic, obsequious politicians as well. The image of Mandela cannot reflct absolutely to all of his people who have chosed him as a hero.

In sum, it is unfair to judge the people by simply seeing the heroes or heroines the society has choosen. I strongly disagree with the assertion the writer has made. This could be unfair and migh lead to the wrong evaluation system.