Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years, there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is uncertain to define the future. Some argue that people living in 21st century are more dependent on technology and innovation, and notion that in next two decades number of car will be proliferate. They cite cars are confy, easier to travel auto device and more time saver, so people will be demand more than contemporary period. However, I strongly disagree with these people and believe that there will be dramatically decline in cars in future. I will support my view point with two reasons.

To begin with, big impovement in public transportation will help to contribution to reduce in the number of cars in upcoming days. A particular reason for this circumstances is it has been always blamed for car emissions and main causes of envirinmental hazards such as air pollution and global warming. For instance, many research and articles published the article about cars is one of major contributor to emits various noxious gases such as carbon dioxide, suplhur dioxide which causes depletion of ozen layers and so forth.Moreover, many experts believe that to control the car emissions every nation should increased a number of subways and public transportation such as cable car, metro which runs through the electricity. Moreover, the population of earth is already reached to 8 billion, so due to lack of public car parks and space people will prefer to shift towards public transpottation to avoid the traffic congestion. It is important to impovement of public subways to overcome environmental hazards and traffic congestion in future. Thus, there will be more public transportation in than now in next couple of decades.

Furthermore, there is potential of fuel crisis in future. An obvious reason is that gas, petrol are an exhaustible resources, which will be extinction from world in few decades. The prices of petrol is skyrocketing day by day. It is already sign of decreasing in the cars numbers in future. Moreover, people are now concern for environmental protection and looking forward for alternative approaches. . For examples, Pairs and many European countries has already expanding cycle lane for citizens, so we can predict that the numbers of auto will be decline in future. Thus, there is huge chance of fuel crisis in upcoming years.

Kranti

Kranti Kadel

To sum up, the issue of whether numbers of cars increased or decline in next few decades is complex. Some have suggested that their number will be increased as their demand is increasing day by day due to it's luxury features and convenient. Nevertheless, I still contend that cars number will be decrease significantly in future because of it's toxic gases emits out from it which directly impact on environment, and traffic congestion in future encouraging to shift on public transportation.