The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

The writer contends that "the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in givernment, industry, or other fields is by instiling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. I concede with the writer's contention.

Addmittedly, the sense of cooperation is cardinal in leadership, without cooperation, the dream of becoming successful leader is almost impossibe. Leadership in general is simply a capacity of making cooperation among the people of diverse area. For example, we can take a leader of a political party, those who have good sense of cooperation, he or she often become successful. In the case of recent election held in United States, the importance of cooperation can be seen. President Trump is defeated because he doesn't have cooperative sense, he thinks he himself is right in any way. He even doesn't belive in Global Warming and withrawn US from the international climate forum. However, Joe Biden seems inclusive and doesn't talk only about a particular group of people, and have good sense of cooperative sense. That can help the world better again.

On the other hand, society must not instilling the sense of competition in order to prepare its young people for leadership. The sense of competition might lead any people in unhealthy activities. The sense of competition is often detrimental in developing good leadership, for example , if any candidate wants to win the election, the sense of competition arouse him to win the election in any means. Thus, he or she attracted towards illicit activities such voter fraud, buying vote by distributing money. The sense of cooperation can help people to be scrupulous leader and that ultlimately helps for the betterment of the society.

Cooperation is often necessary in leadership, it is said that leadership is all about making people unite, despite of diversity in people. A effective leader is whom, who is inclusive not exclusive, who says 'us' instead of I . If we fill the sense of competition, then in order to get success, they use any means, they can just talk about a particular people, they can make false promises in order to win. For the supporting example, Mr. Trump, in US who from a business backround and has a sense of competition, in order to get more votes, he lies often all the time, from making wall on maxico boarder to generating employment in millions.

In industry, the sense of cooperation is very important as well, in order to effiicient industry, if a leader is cooperative, then he can manage all the things meticulously and in a proper way, the sense of competition leads unhealthy market competition.

In sum, I concede with the writer's contention that, the best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industrym ar other fields is by instililng in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.