Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations

Some people are sure that we hold a very bad way of life for our planet that will make lives of our children impossible; others are sure that our ancestors were doing it even worse. No matter what the truth is, I would agree with the first statement. What we are doing nowadays with the is usually disgusting, and not only regarding the environment! Let’s take a closer look at this problem to find out, what are we doing wrong right now that will have a negative impact on future generations.

To start with, needless to say, as it was already mentioned, we take all resources from our planet and leave nothing for further generations. To be more specific, for example, let’s discuss the way we make energy. There are three main types of building that produce energy: coal, water, and nuclear plants. But, unfortunately, the most widely used is the first one that makes the most pollution. As research shows, up to 80% of our energy is produced from coal or oil. If we keep the pace, in less than a few hundred years out planet will have no this resources left. It is awful! I am of conviction that we can get rid of such plants to use more environmentally-friendly types, such as nuclear ones. If everything goes as projected, this type of producing energy is the cleanest one: if we use the latest technology, the same piece fuel can be put in the reactor a lot of times, so we do not have to dig the planet for more. Consequently, the resources will be exhausting a lot later that in a hundred years.

As one more example of negative impact on further generations, let’s discuss the budgets of biggest countries in the world. I am sure, that all giants spend a lot less money on developing their children that on proving their “greatness” right now. For example, according to some estimates, up to 70% of Russian budget is spent for military purposes. It is awful! Why do we spend so much for wars, but less than 5% for healthcare and education summarized? That is a big problem of mankind nowadays: most of governments do not think of investing money into future, so this way of life will indisputably have a negative impact on our descendants.

So, to sum up, our current way of life will surely have a very negative impact on future generations. But we still can change the way things go: we just need to stop searching for easy profit. We have to invest money in developing more environmentally-friendly ways to produce goods, spend more money for educational and medical purposes instead of military. If we do so, the life of our descendants will be a lot easier and prosperous.