Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations. Use specific reasons and examples to support your essay. Be sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

Life has been made more comfortable and convenient. With the inventions of cars, airplanes, and computers to mention but a few, humans can travel around the world and carry out complex tasks easily and in a limited time. However, many are concerned that the way we live presently is sure to affect the next generations negatively. I totally agree. Our current way of life will impact negatively future generations because the energy emissions of these technological inventions are posing a great threat to us as it contributes largely to the depletion of the ozone layer.

Depletion of the ozone layer. A lot of modern technology we use today emits harmful gases that contribute largely to the depletion of the ozone layer. For example, emissions from cars, and airplanes and the burning of fossil fuels are greenhouse gases and too much of these greenhouse gases can cause Earth's atmosphere to trap more and more heat. As a result, the earth warms up and exposes us, humans, to a lot of harm which includes climate change. For this reason, I fear that our continued use of these technologies will further deplete the ozone layer, posing a great threat to future generations.

Health deterioration. To meet the demands of the ever-increasing population, scientists are now enhancing the foods we consume by genetically modifying these seeds or livestock so that there will be an increased output. The effect of continual consumption of such foods is that it poses a lot of threat to our health system and these health challenges are most times genetically transferred to our offspring. I, therefore, fear that if we continue this way, the generations to come will battle with a lot of uncommon health challenges.

In conclusion, while it is true that life has been made more comfortable and convenient with technological inventions, they also pose a threat to us and if we continue with this way of life, future generations are sure to be greatly affected.