Our current way of life will have a negative impact on future generations.

While there is no denial to the fact that different experts would have different views in this regard, according to me, owing to an extremely unsustainable lifestyle, our future generation is sure to be affected. I shall bolster my view with the help of three well-rounded explanations and examples.

First, the level of carbon emission these days have been skyrocketing. Be it emission from combustion of fuels or intake of animal proteins, with each passing year, the numbers have only been rising. Although some activities are necessary to lead our life, others are detrimental to our environment and is sure to affect future generations. It is not hard to understand that in the coming years, attributes like temperature and water level at the seas are bound to rise creating natural catastrophe like tsunamis, hurricanes and cyclones.

Second, the extreme unsustainable way of life of this generation would certainly create a situation of extreme scarcity in the years to come. Surely, we cannot survive without natural resources, however, the rate at which they are getting depleted is alarming. Hence, within a decade or so, we may experience phenomenon like communal wars to claim water sources, shortage of electricity and absolute elimination of coal and petrol.

Lastly, the environmental indices like air, water and soil quality is degrading day by day. As the pollution levels across the globe continue to rise, it is not hard to predict a world with air and water that is not satisfactory for lives. Our future generation would likely face problems pertaining to air pollution leading to a wide range of respiratory problems, degenerative diseases like cancers and continually arising pandemics.

Thus, it is very important for us to realize the impending dangers that leading from our way of living and rectify ourselves as soon as possible.