Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use details and examples to support your answer.

A lot of research based studies have come up recently which support the notion fo people spending a lot of their time on hobbies for realxation purposes. People these days tend to emphasize greatly on mental health and spend time enjoying what they do rather than what they should. A lot of controversy revolves around whether time should be wisely allocated or shopuld people just go on with the flow. Well, if I were to chose between two sides, I would definitely say that people must focus more on their hobies than slaying on a mundane routine for days. A precise explanation is developed in the upcoming passages.

To start with, people should really do things that they enjoy in order to reap the benefits of their work. However, it is important to note that we are discussing about productive work being a hobby, and not just some random time killing stuff. For example, a lot of children these days keep glued to their cell phones and waste a lot of time over there. I shall not consider such a thing as a hobby. In contrast, a hobby is sometime which helps in the personal development of an individual and gives him intrinsic pleasures. Drawing from my own example, I must say that a hobby has helped me manifold times in my life. I have recently developed a hobby of practising music during my free time. It has given me a lot of room for contemplation and guided me to find inner peace. Good mental health has a positive spill over effect in other aspects of life. Ever since I have alloted time to music, I have notice a substantial improvement in productivity. My grades have instantly gone up and I have been able to consistently concentrate for longer periods of time.

Secondly, it is a well perceived notion that people excel in things that they do. If a person pursues a career of his choice- something that he enjoys doing, he is bound to reach the zenith in that particular field. Say for example, a person it really interested in finance such that he treats it as a hobby,. During his free time he inspects financial accounts of large firms, analyzes data and draws inference from them. Although he is not doing something that he should be doing, say for example studying for his upcoming exams, but he is deifnitely strengthenig his skillset. He is spending time on personal enjoyment and broadening his porftfolio of information as well. In future, he might consider opting for a career in finance and then the time spent on his hobby shall prove to be beneficial in crafting his life.

Finally, a well developed hobby may turn out to be an impetus for an ambitious future through exploration of a hidden talet. Without much ado, I shall straight away put a personal example from my personal life. During my childhood days, I used to play a lot of chess. I was absolutely fascinated by the intricacies of the game and loved spending time on it. Surely a huge proportion of time spent of it meant lesser time spent on things of priority- for example, studies and homework. However, those times helped me improve my cognitive abilities and sharpen my visualization skills. Not to mention, I grew up to be a very strong player, represented my country in international events and made a living out of it. As a matter of fact, I even got a sports scholarship from a top franked university which supported me to complete my graduation.

To conclude, people must devote a good amount of time on their hobbies-doing things they like. By doing so, they would not only be able to gain greater mental stability, but also find a right balance of life.