A person should never make an important decision alone

There is no denial to the fact that different people would have different opinions onmaking important decisions. Well, if I were to present my view in this regard, I would definitely speak in favour of not making important decisions alone. My point of view on this topic is influenced by a few personal experiences which I shall elucidate in the following paragraphs.

To start with, I must say that people are often carried away by emotions and sentiments. Taking a decision based on an absolute prespective can prove to be detrimental in future. Drawing from my past experience, I must say that I had suffered tremendously by such an act. When I passed out of high school, I was elated with my grades in mathematics. Although I did not enjoy the subject much, I was carried infatuated by the grades that I had earned and decided to take it up as my majors subject. Had I discussed the matter with some of my friends or parents, I would not have ended up wasting a year of my life, only to drop out from the course and select something which I genuinely enjoyed.

Secondly, important decisions taken in the heat of a moment can exacerbate situations by manifold times. I was a high school gymnast and did great in my sporting days. However, it once turned out that I decided to practice and develop on a highly dangerous- 'Produnova Vault' after missing narrowly on the gold medal to sameone who performed the same stunt. I did not consult my coach and ended up throwing away my career trying to excel at something which was out of my domain. It is, thus, important to realize that decisions taken in a rush without proper consultation turn out to be of no good.

Finally, I would like to state that decisions taken after discussion with acquaintances and well wishers involve a great deal of experience and neutral perception of persons from different walks of life. Be it chosing my graduate school or decising on my dissertation thesis, a healthy discussion with my peers have always ameliorated the situation in no time.

In conclusion, I would like to state that involving indivudals as per d\their domains for an unbiased perspective on any decision can turn out to be fruitful most of the times.