Parents should reward their children they help them with household tasks. Agree or disagree?

Controversry exists over whether children should get money from their parents in turn of their helps with household tasks or not. Although some people are of the opinion that giving money as reward for children while they become involved in hosechores create strong motivation for children to be more helpful, others believe that this approach causes children to be used to geeting money even in turn of doing even negligible tasks. I should mention that I belong to latter one for some reasons.

The first aspect to point out is that children should understand their contribution have more value than money. Children do all house chores such as cleaning, shopping,and cooking while their parents are at works. When they see their parents have sense of satisfaction because of having such dutiful children, children feel relieved. They just want to see their hardworking parents’ smiles. This values more than money for them. They know that if thye take such responsibilities, their parents have more times to allocate for them so that they can talk about various issues such as their emotional or academic problems. In this case, the bond among family members will be strengthen. As you can see, the value of children’s tasks at home is more than money.

The more further point is that children should learn how to be responsible in the future. Nowadays, it is common for all children to waste their valuable times in front of either computer games ot TV programs. If they get involved in daily taks, they can make the best use of their times. For example, I can rememeber when I was a 8-year-old girl, I used to buy bread for my family. I have to make an organized plan not to fall behind my homeworks too. Helping my mother has learned me not to spend my times in front of TV, which can result in many health problem such as obesity and eye irritation. Moreover, doing such tasks builds such essential skills for me in the future. Since I have desire of studying abroad, this helps has helped me not to be afraid of living abroad.

To sum up, sharing household tasks with parents should not be evaluated by money Since these tasks mean appreciating our parents’ efforts and being responsible. I hope that all parents try to bring up their children in an effective way which benefits their children just. This aim will not be gained unless through paying attention to the result of their behaviors.