In the past young people depended on their parents for making decisions. Today, young people are better able to make decisionson their own.

It goes without saying that in today’s mechanical world we live in, where many young people attempt to have a good life in their future, it comes as no surprise that making right decision about their own lives is a vital need. There are substantial numbers of people who are of the opinion that nowadays people depend less on their parents than the past which enable them to make their own decision about their lives. I personally, concur with this idea. The rationale behind this thesis will be elaborated upon and exemplified in the ensuing paragraphs by focusing on the following reasons.

One imperative reason coming to mind at first is that the improvement of technology has a great effect on the increase of young people in order to improve their decision makings power. For the sake of clarity, imagine the internet that it is widely used among people now. This technology provides a platform in which people can be able to access to a wide variety of information as well as doing various kinds of works. It is obvious that it helps people too much for increasing their knowledge about various aspects relates to the society, and so they can better find their own way. Moreover, the advent of new technologies provides more opportunities for young people. For instance, based on internet people can gain a plethora of information about different job opportunities in various companies or finding those kinds of works that they are near to their interest.

The second reason which deserves some points here is that today parents spend most of their times for working and they don’t have enough times for their children. In this regard, children spend most of their times lonely and they should make decision about their own works. To illustrate, perhaps one first-hand experience can shed more light on the matter. When I had 14 years old, both my mother and my father works from morning to afternoon every day. This situation obliged me to do all the schoolwork by myself at home. After, I learned from that time that I shouldn’t depend on anyone in my life even my parents and do all my works by myself.

To sum up, despite the fact that there are a plethora of opinions and contention surrounding the idea mentioned in the question, I personally agree with this statement as today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives than the past which depended too much on their parents based on improvement of technology and having more opportunities.