People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

College or university is considered to be a major source of knowledge and experience, and thus people going to there should be seeking academic or professional development. But also many people, naturally, need a favorable atmosphere to socialize. These and other points will be discussed in the following paragraphs.

First of all they are considered places for gaining knowledge and experience. This can be proved by the experience of millions of people. As for me, my university provides me with rigorous knowledge, which could be effectively used in my future career as an economist. My own experience provides me the bases of speaking favorably for the university not only as a source of knowledge, but also a place offering a plausible atmosphere for making a research. This drives to the conclusion that colleges are places that

Secondly, as mentioned above, many people feel comfortable in social environment, and colleges along with universities are great places for such atmosphere. That people convene for a special aim (e.g. learning, professional development, etc.), stands behind the success of these places as a comfortable platform for social interaction. It is not all about the interaction itself, but the professional development, experience and familiar topics on the subjects learnt that make this success. When I look into my own experience, I see that it is the way as described. When I have a problem of not understanding a particular topic, I can always rely on my friends, who are eager to explain it to me.

There is another reason for coming to college or university, noticed by me. There are people, who come to a certain university or to a particular faculty , because it is thought as prestigious. I have seen such classmate of mine, who wanted to become a psychologist, but, at his own peril, he came to the faculty of economics, which, I think, will have its effects in his future career.

To conclude, I would like to say that there are various reasons why people go to a college or university, but one thing is apparent, it is their own choice, and therefore they probably find it a right decision.