People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Student life is the best but the most important time in one's life. And to achieve this beautiful experience in life one need to attend college or university. This is the place where people can experiment various things besides increasing knowledge, prepare himself or herself for the future life and explore life in his utmost level.

First of all, knowledge is the main aspect to join college. One can gather knowledge from the trained instructors, clear their doubts, know new things and so on. It is the place where people can increase their little knowing and broaden their mind. Students can also explore their others talents and interests here. For instance, one of my friend was going major in physics. She also had interest in computer programming. Therefore, she took an extra course in computer programming and fulfilled her wish. People get this kind of chance in college only.

Secondly, it is always known that, a graduate or post-graduate student is given more value then any non-graduate student. A student gets certified degree from a college which is very much needed to get a job. Students also get the chance to meet many companies, give interview and get job in the career fair of college or universities. This is a great opportunity for the students to get a job before finishing their graduation which reduces the hassle of job hunting. College makes the students prepare for their upcoming battle, so that they can tackle themselves in any situation.

College is the place where students of different culture, region and religion come from. This is a great opportunity for the students to meet new people, make good friends. By meeting new people, students come to know about their culture and tradition. Students also can nourish their hobbies by joining college clubs and organizing events. For example, if someone likes to dance, he or she can perform in club events and present his/her talent. Students learn team work and communication skills through club events as well

College or university is one lifetime opportunity to explore new things and make memories for the rest of the life. One person surely does not want to miss his/her chance to make their own life memorable.