People attend college or university for many different reasons. Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer

Attending college was always a source of debate between students as they all go to universities for several reasons. Specializing in a specific field of study or just attending to receive diploma are examples of why they would resort to the idea of being a part of university life.

First, some of us develop a preference for subjects we take through our school time, therefore we start to picture ourselves as experts on those subjects. we finish school, and we are ready to start a new chapter in college where we will get more insight into those subjects we have always loved. For instance, when I was in high school, I was very interested in art and drawing that I would join any held competition. At some point, I started to feel that what I am taking is not enough and I wanted to learn more about painting and its history, and I would imagine myself as a prominent painter who arrests the attention of everyone. I finished high school and already knew that I want to major in design. my first year of college was amazing, I was able to try new things and know how painters in different eras painted. As a result, I was enjoying my college years and hoping that it will never finish.

On the other hand, several people do not see why attending university is so important, and they believe that they can learn everything they want on their own. However, they know that they still need to attend college to receive a diploma so they can find jobs that suit their interests. those people do not take pleasure on what they are doing as they think of it as a connecting road that just needs to be crossed. For example, my brother advocates this notion and believe that the university is just a waste of time. Although he is always developing his skill in making apps and is very talented in what he is doing, it was hard for him to find a decent job in this field without a diploma so, he started attending college for the sake of the certificate.

In conclusion, there are various causes that we attend colleges and some of those reasons are getting further education on what we like or simply to be able to join the workforce after graduating