People attend university for many different reasons, what do you think people attend university or college?

Nowadays, it is indisputable that knowledge is becoming more and more important than before. From my perspective, it is essential to gain knowledge under a systematic procedure such as what is offered in universities and colleges. Therefore, it is imperative to go university. There are a couple of reasons to support this stance as follows:

First, Careers have become increasingly comparative. Nowadays, it is necessary for every individual to have an education career before one's career, in order to gain the essential knowledge. For instance, in past, many people were able to land and handle a job only through a period of learning as an apprentice. I remember that when I was a child, many people offered the high school students, who were reluctant to attend school, to be an apprentice instead of attending university. For example, one of my cousins quit high school to become a mechanic apprentice. As a matter of fact, attending university was optional. These teenagers would be able to have their own business when they would become mature people. On the other hand, today the number of such jobs has become limited and education is of essence for many jobs. Thus, to secure a good job or develop a comparative career with a high salary or found a successful business, individuals need to attend a university or college to be prepared for their favorite and professional career.

Second, Knowledge is still interesting for many people. They like knowledge not only for the degree given to them after the education career, but also for their personal interest in learning new things. For example, I , for one, love knowledge because I deeply believe that knowledge is power. I remember that one of my teachers in the elementary school taught me a very interesting point about the importance of knowledge in life. One day, he turned off the lights of the classroom and it became quite dark. Then he began to write a sentence on the blackboard and asked the student to read it. No one was able to read it because of the darkness. After that he turned the lights on. The sentence was "knowledge is power". "Knowledge acts as light, it makes everything clear for all, like the light made the sentence visible for us", the teacher said. Do you know somewhere better than university or college to gain the light of knowledge?

To sum up, knowledge is essential for people; both those who either love and those who need it for develop their career. I strongly believe that attending university and secure knowledge in the modern way we have today, is one of the most important blessings we have, the opportunity that the prior people were deprive of it.