People benefit from travelling in their own countries rather than from travelling abroad.

We live one life and travelling is one of the ways to enjoy it. Overall, any kind of travelling is an exciting event. However, personally, I am prone to believe that travelling abroad is more advantageous. I hold this opinion since it enables to visit new sites, meet new people and get familiar with the principles of organization of the states we visit.

To begin with, travelling abroad is an excellent opportunity to see new places. That may be unfamiliar cities, towns, or even buildings and streets. Travelling in your own country, on the other hand, does not provide these possibilities because, generally, people visit various places of their motherland since their childhood and in adulthood they have nothing new to see. For example, I live in a state called Armenia - a beautiful place, though, with small territory, equivalent to 29,000 square kilometres. My family and I know all the native cultural and historical attractions and we even have managed to visit them for several times. Thus, travelling abroad is a chance to see new sights and get pleasure from them.

Additionally, new places that we visit are populated by people it is worth to get to know. Meeting new people is a part of our life and a quite enjoyable one. When we see new people, talk to them we realise the diversity of the world. Moreover, we learn a lot of new things from them. For instance, when I visited the United States I met a lot of people who were more organized and disciplined than I am. To my surprise, they were working all day long and at the same time they were managing to find time for leisure, too. So, we do benefit from getting to know new people in countries where we had not been earlier.

Finally, we would definitely benefit from getting familiar with the basic principles of the functioning of foreign states. It would be useful to know whether there is a constitution in the state, what are its main foundations, what kind of bodies there are in the country and how they operate. This is explained by the fact that we try to change things in our homelands permanently, and it would be preferrable to make these alterations with regard to relevant international experience. For instance, when the constitution of my country was being drafted most of our citizens were active in discussing its various aspects since they were aware of the foundations of other countries where they had been before. In other words, travelling abroad gives us knowledge about national states which may be of use.

To sum up briefly, travelling abroad gives us a lot of pleasure and knowledge since we attend new sites, meet new people and learn about the organization and functioning of the states / we visit./