People in communities can make decisions that protect and improve the natural environment. Which one of the following three actions is most useful for people to do if they want to help the environment in their local community? Explain why?

۱٫ Plant trees and create parks

۲٫ Persuade local shops to stop providing plastic bags to customers

۳٫ Increase access to public transportation (for example, buses or trains) to reduce the number of automobiles on local roads

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is obvious that in today's fast-paced world, although people have access to more facilities and advanced equipment which have helped them to live easier life, they have also faced many problems resulted from the development of technology including environmental problems. In this way, it is people's duty to contribute to solve these problems. In other words they play a crucial role in improving the environment conditions. I believe that planting trees and create parks would be more useful for people to do in order to help the environment. In the following paragraphs, iwill discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, I think one of the most important actions which people can carry out to improve the environment is to try to plants trees. In fact, nowadays, people are suffering from environmental pollutions that are the result of the growth of industries and greenhouse gas emission like co2. The air pollution has caused serious damage to individual's health and they suffer from different diseases such as respiratory problems, heart disorders, and so on. Therefore, planting trees will absorb co2 and will release oxygen which is useful for people's health. For instance, I live in a large city in which there are a lot of big industries. People have already suffered from air pollution; but, people decide to improve these conditions by planting trees in different places. Thus, it would help to decrease air pollution and people are able to enjoy breathing in clean weather.

Secondly, I believe that planting trees not only will assist to air pollution to be reduced and to clean the environment but also provides a green and beautiful environment for people to live. As a matter of fact, it will lead them to be bodily and mentally healthier. It will give them a good opportunity to spend their free time going to park and do their favorite activities. For example, my friend lives in a city in which there are few parks. Hence, he needs to go a long distance to reach the park to get exercise. Also, I prefer to choose a neighborhood to live which I have access to park to take my children to park to play.

To sum up, according to the points and examples mentioned above, it is better for people to plant trees to help improve the environment. This action not only help clean the environment and will decrease air pollution but also will cause people to have a green space to live.