people should never make an important decision alone

In the last three decades, the concept of making a decision has become a crucial issue in everyone's life. Some people believe that a person should make an important decision alone; however, there is a substantial body of evidence claims that people should integrate information from others before making any decision. From a personal perspective, sharing others is significant decisions is essential given that it could help people to make realistic decisions and be more successful. Below I will strive to explain my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, provided that people ask others for advice, they could make optimal decisions. A vivid example that could be given to shed light on that is high school students who want to admit to a school, usually include their parents to opt for a prestigious university. To put it in other words, their parents could help them to analyze weaknesses and strengthens aspects in each university, so they could help their kids to make realistic decisions. Furthermore, parents usually know a family's financial situation, and they make sure that their children understand what they are able to contribute to tuition fees and any other college-related costs. As a result, high school students who involve their parents before making important decisions are more supported.

Next, coupled with making optimal decisions, being more productive is another benefit of sharing others in decisions. For Instance, last year, my brother opened his own business; however, before making this important decision, he asked various people who have the experience of running a private business. Moreover, he counseled many bank accounters to ask for advice, which made him felt more comfortable. Consequently, his project started to grow very quickly since he knew what he should do and what he should not. Now, he could build up his life with prosperity. Therefore, making important decisions with others is essential for a better future.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, people who include others when they make an important decision are not only more successful, but also more comfortable. It is suggested that schools design learning activities oi help their students to make optimal decisions.