People should be able to take criticism from other members in order to succeed in a group project.

Criticism is one of the most significant factors when participating in various group projects. Regarding this, some people argue that it is not necessary to take criticism in a group project to become successful. However, I personally agree with the statement above for two reasons.

First and foremost, taking in criticism can perfect the project. To be specific, team members can provide their opinions , such as extra explanation in the details or a change in the design of the project. By accepting such criticisms from other group members, the project will be more perfect, leading to success. For instance, during the Manhattan Projects, brilliant minds from all over the world gathered in the United States to create a weapon of mass destruction which would end the global war swiftly. The head scientist, Oppenheimer was leading the group in making the world’s first atomic bomb. Throughout the process, other scientists from different nations gave critiques on his ideas and designs, which Oppenheimer welcomed, and because of his acceptance of criticisms, World War II ended quickly. This clearly shows that one can become more successful if they take in criticism.

In addition, taking criticism can contribute to one’s positive development. In fact, people can develop while welcoming criticism, such as accepting one’s fault or a deficient part in the project. As a result, one can broaden his perspective and become more mature, having ease in creating new relationships while socializing. To illustrate, when I was a university student, I had a group project with contentious people. While accepting criticisms from others, I acquired the ability to understand and apply novel ideas. Eventually, these experiences helped me become more open-minded and flexible. This demonstrates that taking criticism enhances one internally.

In conclusion, in my opinion, criticisms can perfect the projects and enhance one’s ability to socialize. Admittedly, some could argue that members could give unnecessary advice and people can still get a good grade despite not taking in critical advice. However, one can also learn critical thinking while discerning the criticisms, and people can have successful grades more easily if they take in criticism.