people should specialize in one field instead of having basic knowledge in many fields.

Since ancestral times, people have pursued to have all knowledge to answer the innumerable questions. By the time, a lot of studies in all the areas have been performed, resulting in a large compiled of information available to study. The more you read, the more you learn, and more questions emerge. Therefore, people are required to specialize in one particular subject to become expert in the field.

To start with, all fields of study have evolved constantly. Technology advances allow more research to find out answers and solutions, at the time that a lot of information and data are released. Some fields, such as science and engineering, require expert people to work with particular equipment. For example, in the field of electronics, some people specialize only in robotics, which is a big branch of study. As expert in robotic, an engineer can design machines with a function of transporting materials from one place to another. That kind of achievement may not be successful if the engineer in charge have only basic knowledge of electronics.

In addition to that, there is not time to study many academic subjects and become expert in many fields; each area have a lot of information to learn, that consumes a lot of time while you are reading books and doing practices. For example, my major consumed five years, moreover, I needed 2 more years to get a master degree; thus, I required 7 years of study.

Therefore, I consider is better to focus in one particular field and do your best.

Moreover, having a specialized career increases the opportunity of get a better job. Being expert in one field makes a person more attractive to the market, since the person becomes unique and special. Companies look for new creative and innovative ideas to develop trades. Therefore, people who have basic knowledge get easily stock in an ocean of information that we count on today. The more specialized you get, the more value you become for a company.

To sum up, the advances of the technology and the acceleration of daily life needs people to be specialized. Being expert in one subject increases the opportunity to get a good job since you become a value employee and the same time that you contribute with the world development. That is why I agree that people should specialize in one field instead of having basic knowledge in many fields.