children less creative than they were in the past because technology

Undoubtedly technology plays has an important aspect in the society. Technology has simplified people´s lives, including children´s lives. In the past, the access of education was harsh than today, so children learned a few by their own. I disagree that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past because technology has opened a broaden ways of knowledge.

Firstly, technology offers many educational entertainment programs for children. By having access to internet or TV programs, it is possible to find out programs for increasing intellectual activities. For example, it can be used to play games for developing intellectual skill, for example puzzle, or chess. Moreover, there are a lot of webpages available for learning artistic subjects, such as playing an instrument, painting, or learning to dance. In addition, children can learn a second language using technological tools. Therefore, with the correct choose of programs, children can improve their learning skills at the same time they develop creativity.

Second, technology plays a role on searching information. Nowadays, many available apps are made for looking for answers; without any reading knowledge. One example is Siri of Iphone company, which is a mobil application that makes its online research and gives an answer when people ask for question. For speaking to Siri, it is needed only to press an icon on the phone. My nephew is six years old, he barely knows to read some words, but he ask to Siri his doubts about the traffic, geography or any particular interest. This, and many apps, help children to solve their doubts at the same time they learn.

Finally, children are accustomed to using technological devices and the access to internet is part of their lives. When they grow up it is easier for them to manage more complex machines, which is part of the today´s globalized world, without any implication of restricting creative skills.

In conclusion, technology has made self- taught children who can look for solution. Nowadays, children are faster learner than in the past thanks to many devices available for them to use. At the same time, technology is part of the children´s lives and it could be a value media to enhance creative skills without create rocket scientist.