People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Someone has rightly said “If you love your job, it isn’t a job anymore it’s a love affair”. The statement accurately describes the relation between a man and his work. Time should be considered as a valuable resource capable of paving a way towards success or failure .the deciding factor being how someone utilize his time and for what purpose. I firmly admit that though people spend majority of for recreational purposes rather than doing the things they are required to do. But, what they do in their recreational activities has a much more profound effect on both mental and physical fitness.

Psychological studies have shown that by doing the things we like or love produces three hormones namely endorphin's, dopamine and serotonin a combination of which induces a feeling of happiness and contentment .Whereas, by doing the things that we do not love but are forced to do starts a conflict between our consciousness and neural activities which result in sadness. For instance a person who loves to solve mathematical problems is forced to write essays for his employer in order to earn a living would never feel satisfied with his job. Mere reason being that he doesn’t love his current work.However, if the job had been related to mathematics the person would have felt contented and satisfied.

Although many would argue that investing more time for personal recreation is a waste of time but this view is based on some unsubstantative assumptions and do not consider the kind or the complexity of work done during the recreational time. Example being a person might enjoy computer programming

and do the same in his recreational time .Now would anyone consider this waste of time ? a majority of us would respond with ‘No’ . The main fact to ponder is that the things we do in our recreational time decides whether we are wasting or time or using it wisely.

In conclusion of above mentioned reasons and examples. I would like to suggest that everyone should do whatever they like to do but should decide wisely what they actually want to pursue or do.In order to use time wisely.