A person you know is planning to move to your town or city. What do you think this person would like and dislike about living in your town or city? Why? Use specific reasons and details to develop your essay.

Traveling is one of the most incredible things you can do in life. Because although there are some negative things, positive ones outweigh them. If a friend of mine were going to move to my town –Marcabeli-, he would be really glad to find natural places and have a great climate. However, not everything is good, there are some things he needs to know in order to cope with Marcabeli’s bad things such as gossips.

First of all, as for to the things my friend could like about Marcabeli, I can say that the nature is amazing, there is a bunch of natural sites to visit, Yikinaku is one example, it is a reserved natural area where there is a great river which falls down from a big stone forming cascades. I remember when my friend from Iceland was there, at first her cheeks turned pink and her facial expression said that she was staring something from another world. Later on, we went into the river and passed a good time. Furthermore, people are so kind in my town, always you need help they can help you. For instance, I was walking really one day really thirsty, and a family suddenly offered me a jar of water. People see what you lack in, and they fill it.

Secondly, among the negative things according to my view are the gossip people. As people do not have much to do they go into spread rumors. To illustrate this, let me take my last relationship as an example, three years ago, I met my now girlfriend. We were in the same college grade and we fooled around over the town, in the beginning, everything was tough because her parents were told that their daughter was always kissing with me –which was not false-, but one surprising thing was that people had said we were having sex in public spaces. Her parents came toward me so angry and they forbid me to see her. I struggled a lot to explain that it was not true, later on, everything came to the light. This is how something could turn out into a lie suddenly just by the spreading of rumors.

To sum up, I strongly believe that my friend would have a good time living in my town. This is because there are beautiful places to visit and because even though people gossip and create rumors, you could turn them into a true.