Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

I agree that playing games on the computer is a waste of time. Because by doing this, children can have problems with their studies and also can affect their health.

First of all, children need to spend all the time and focus available doing something important to him. When a kid starts to play a computer game for sure they will stop to study, for example, to have more time to spend on the computer. My son, Felipe, he is 3 years old and he is on a moment that he needs to learn to read and to write. 1 month ago, I taught him to play a game on my computer, a silly game, but he became too addicted to this game. After this, I have started to observe his behavior and realized that he stopped to increase his writing and reading skills. I figured out that he stopped to practice at the home and put his focus and time only in playing this game on my computer. Doing that exchange, between practice the abilities that he needs to study, to play games on a computer, he got worse in the school. After this, I fixed this problem putting a password on all the computers in our house and he got back to put his focus and time to study.

In addition, if a child playing games on a computer this will affect their health. They can create some problem with their eyes or about weight. the monitor light is very bad for the vision and some children can forget to eat or drink when they are playing games on the computer. My daughter, Maria Clara, she is 5 years old, always had a perfect vision and her friend from our neighboorhood told her to download a game in our house computer. The game was about a dol and she needed to help this dol to eat and play, this kind of thing. She spent hours per day in this game and after 2 weeks she felt some headaches inexplicable. I went to a doctor and he said this happened because of the light of computer monitors affect her eyes, and she will need to stop to use the computer.

In conclusion, children don't have the conscious that how many time they can spend playing a game on the computer and this will affect their education and health.