Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them

Computer games are the key part of the modern life. Not only children play computer game but also adults like to experience them. Although some people believe that the games are problematic, however I certainly suggest playing game to all children to some extent. I would provide two main reasons for my choice.

Firstly, computer games can be considered as the entertainment tool of the modern art. It is obvious that companies create games to entertain children and definitely they have reached their goal. There are various types of games in the market such as football game, cars races, strategizes, puzzles, thriller and different funny games. Playing game children can be entertained and have fun. They experience excitements and enjoy the time they are playing. Also, recently new generation of games is developed called virtual reality games with gives users some experience beyond regular games. Using a virtual reality headset, the user can feel the environment and components of the game better and enjoy more. For instance, I had the opportunity to play one of the games. I had the headset on my eyes and two handles in my hands and played a saw game and it was really fun and was really interesting for me, because I felt myself inside of the game environment and not just watching it on the screen. So, surely it would be a great experience for kids too, especially when they play with their friends. You see why I think it is good for children.

Second, computer games can intellectually stimulate the children’s mind. Nowadays, most of the games are educational. They can experience a new world without a need to go out from their room. Playing some specific education games, they can learn more about the history, geography, math and sciences. Also, the puzzle and strategy games can enhance the children’s abilities of problem solving, decision making, critical thinking. Also, the football and race games can improve the children speed in response. Or some specific types of games can enhance their memory. For example, I know a Website named Lumosity. It is a great source to improve your speed, memory, problem solving and focus. I vividly remember, five years ago I was suffering from lack of concentration and I was not able to memorize things well. The website had a regular free schedule which helped me to improve my skills by spending about 30 minutes on its simple games. It was very helpful and efficient way and at the end of the 30 days I could feel the difference. Therefore, I think computer games are good for children.

To sum, the compute games are the important part of the modern life. Children should play the games to improve some of their skills and have fun. However, we should be aware that beside good effects, everything can include some negatives too and computer games are not exceptions.